Discover how to effortlessly view permissions assigned to users within our system. This guide will help you ensure accurate access control and streamline user roles effectively.
As a precursor, you should have access to Manage Permission and be allowed to manage data. To validate the same, just follow the below steps
- Login to your Meritto Account.
- Click to expand the Menu and you will see User Access Control.
- Click to expand the User access control and you will see a sub-menu as Manage Permission.
- On the Permission Listing page, you will see permission group listing. Additionally in the same page also you will see more actions to edit and delete the permissions.
In the permission listing page you will be able to view the permission related information. There will be four columns in the listing page as given Permission Group Name, User assigned in that permission group, how many roles are assigned and the last updated time of the same permission group.
There will be two actions available against every individual permission group:
Edit - Will help you in editing the permission template name.
Delete - Will help you in deleting the permission template from your view.
How will delete permission template work?
- On clicking the delete button an alert popup will open displaying the consequences of deleting the permission
- Once you click on NO the pop up will disappear
- If you click on YES the permission template will delete
- If you click on YES to delete the permission template while there are users assigned in the template, an error message will appear stating “This action cannot be performed since users are still assigned in this permission template”. Prior to deleting any permission template, you must either remove all users from that template or modify the permissions of the users.
In the listing page the permission names and user list columns are clickable.
Once you click on the permission group name you will be redirected to a new page reflecting 2 tabs:
1. Module wise permission - Within this tab, you will find a comprehensive list of permissions linked to the institute. These permissions can be in either an enabled or disabled state. You have the ability to enable or disable specific permissions within this template and then save your changes by selecting either "Save" or "Save & Exit."
Note: You will also have an option to search any permission by clicking on search button and typing relevant keyword.
2. Assigned User -In this tab, you'll find all users linked to this permission template. You can easily modify individual permissions or make changes in bulk for multiple users.
In addition to the above Tabs, you will also have an option to add any user in this permission template by clicking on Add User button on top right hand side corner.
On click an overlay will appear from right side which will have all the users listing (who are not part of this template). You can select one or more users and click on Save. Taking this action will remove the existing permission template against all the selected users and assign them the new permission template.
Note: While you have manage permission page access, you will also have access to edit & delete any permission template. System default templates can only be edited but not deleted.