The main objective of "Unsynced Calls" screen is to show all those call entries which have not yet been synced to cloud for registered and non-registered leads.
Introducing two tabs in the unsynced calls screen:
- Registered Leads: Here all unsynced call logs of already existing leads will be shown. The call syncing process can be slow:
- if the user is in a low internet connectivity area
- if the call log file size is big
- due to mobile device hardware problems
- Unknown Numbers: Here all call logs of non registered leads will be shown. These calls will never sync to the cloud.
Workflow for Registered Leads Tab:
The first tab will be the “Registered Leads” tab.
- “Sync” option (top right) will be shown for this tab only. Tapping on Sync will manually start the syncing process.
- All calls under this tab will be synced to the respective lead’s timeline (and will be removed from here)
Workflow for Unknown Numbers Tab
When a user opens the “Unknown Numbers” tab for the first time, app will show a help text screen as shown below:
The call logs under this tab will be shown as per the screenshot below:
- All calls shown under this tab are the ones which are dialed or received by unknown numbers (which are not registered as lead). These calls are never synced to cloud.
- Introducing "Delete" icon on top right
Pressing the "Delete" button will ask for a confirmation to delete all call logs on this page only.
Please Note: Even if you do not "Delete" these call entries from this tab, they will just appear here only and will not be uploaded to cloud.
- In case any user adds this number as a "lead" purposely, only then this call log will be added to that lead’s timeline.