A team is a group of users. It is possible for a team to have a number of members with the same permissions. A team can be formed based on a geographical location, a hierarchy, or a reporting requirement. There can be any number of users in a team. The data can be shared or viewed between team members according to the permissions assigned.
This product aims to:
- Simplify user experience in viewing individual or other team members data
- Defining hierarchy or reporting amongst team members in viewing data
In our system Team can be of many types with different sets of access. By default 'Admin' Team will be created for all clients.
As a precursor, you should have access to the Manage User and Manage Team permission. To validate the same, just follow the below steps
- Login to your Meritto Account.
- Click to expand the Menu and you will see User Access Control.
- Click to expand the User access control and you will see a sub-menu as Manage User.
- On the User Listing page, you will see a Teams tab beside the User tab.
Teams Listing Page
On the team listing page, you'll see the names of teams designed for a particular client. An Admin team is automatically generated when a client is added to our CRM system. Users can see teams they've created or where they hold the role of team manager.
Note: Admin Team is the default team and cannot be deleted
In the team listing page the teams will be visible in a card style for the better understanding of the team details. In the card view at the top the team name initials will be visible below that the team manager name and just below that who have created the team will be visible. At the bottom of the card the users assigned in the team will be visible. In case there are no user assigned in the team, 'Add' action will appear on click of which users can be added within that respective team.
Consider this scenario: within a team, if 16 users are assigned, you'll initially see four users' initials or images displayed, while the remaining 12 will be shown as a clickable count. Clicking the count will lead you to a comprehensive user listing page for that specific team.
On the 'All User' listing page, user can take following actions:
- Remove User
- Add User
- Change access level(team permission) of the user
Once you have permission to manage a team you will be able to see the team hierarchy icon just beside the create button on the team listing page. Once you click on the hierarchy icon a side panel will appear and here you will be able to view the complete hierarchy of the team as well as the no. of members assigned in the same team.